Back to All Events

Bat-Hamlet by Jordan Pulliam Returns

Bat-Hamlet by Jordan Pulliam Returns

The Fern Shakespeare Company

bathamletfb.png

YOU WON’T WANT TO MISS THIS EPIC COMIC BOOK AND SHAKESPEARE MASHUP!

What if Shakespeare had conceived the melancholy Dane as a costumed crime fighter? Bat-Hamlet tells the tale of a Dark Knight that emerges from betwixt the pages of Shakespeare to exact revenge on his murderous uncle, King Jester.

Once resolved to avenge beloved King Police Commissioner Gordrick's death, Hamlet dons the persona of Bat-Hamlet, a flashier and much cooler version of his brooding youth.

The world of comic books and the Bard of Avon come together in this hilarious mash-up. It’s a tale of murder, revenge, poetry and BAM! SOCK! POW! Fans of Shakespeare and Batman, alike, will love being immersed in the maddening spiral of these iconic characters. After all, madness in great ones must not unwatched go.

Bat Hamlet by Jordan Pulliam runs June 14th - July 7th at The Slate Theater. Performances are Thursday-Saturday at 7:30pm and Sunday at 6:30 pm.

Hamlet/Bat-Hamlet: Doug Graham
Ophelia/O-Feline: Simone Alene
The Puffin: Jalyn Green
The Jester: Jessica Fern Hunt
Laertes: Dominic Wolfgang Wallace
Horatio/Songbird-Boy (Girl): Helen Roundhill
Lord Riddles: Russell Matthews
Barbara/Bat-Hamlet Girl: Deena Ingley

Bat-Hamlet is stage managed by Kait Mahoney, Costume Design by Isaiah Crowson & Jessica Fern Hunt, and fight choreography by Sarah Beeson & Doug Graham.