Back to All Events

Bat-Hamlet

  • The Slate Theater 815 Seattle Boulevard South Seattle, WA, 98134 United States (map)

bat-hamlet by jordan pulliam

Presented by The Fern Shakespeare Company

What if Shakespeare had conceived the melancholy Dane as a costumed crime fighter? 

Bat-Hamlet tells the tale of a Dark Knight that emerges from betwixt the pages of Shakespeare to exact revenge on his murderous uncle, King Jester. Once resolved to avenge beloved King Police Commissioner Gordrick's death, Hamlet dons the persona of Bat-Hamlet, a flashier and much cooler version of his brooding youth. 

The world of comic books and the Bard of Avon come together in this hilarious mash-up. It’s a tale of murder, revenge, poetry and BAM! SOCK! POW! 

Fans of Shakespeare and Batman, alike, will love being immersed in the maddening spiral of these iconic characters. After all, madness in great ones must not unwatched go.

Bat Hamlet by Jordan Pulliam runs June 8th - July 1st at The Slate Theater.

Before Sunday performances, join us at 5:30 for Shakespeare & Batman Trivia! 

Earlier Event: June 30
Bat-Hamlet
Later Event: August 23
Mimecycle